Here is another History quiz for SSC CGL EXAM and CDS exam. SSC CGL question paper contains 3 to 4 questions on Indian History.

History quiz for SSC CGL EXAM

1.Who among the following abolished the ‘Dyarchy System’ in Bengal?
A. Lord Mountbatten
B. Lord Curzon
C. Warren Hastings
D. Lord Ripon

2.From when was the Kohinoor Hira (Diamond) taken by Maharaja Ranjit Singh?
A. Shah Shuja
B. Jama Shah
C. Dost Mohammad
D. Sher Ali Khan

3.Who was the founder of Banaras Hindu University (BHU)?
A. Dr. S. Radhakrishnan
B. Mahatma Gandhi
C. Madan Mohan Malaviya
D. None of the above

4.Who among the following gave the slogan ‘Do or Die’?
A. Chandra Shekhar Azad
B. Subhash Chandra Bose
C. Jawahar Lal Nehru
D. Mahatma Gandhi

5.The Treaty of Allahabad on August 16, 1765 AD was between-
A. Shah Alam II and Robert Clive
B. Siraj-ud-Daulah and Robert Clive
C. Mir Kasim and Robert Clive
D. None of the above

6.When was the Indian National Congress session held on December27, 1911 during which ‘Jana Gan Man’ _______ was first sung?
A. Mumbai
B. Lucknow
C. Sabarmati
D. Kolkata

7.The Simon Commission came in India in–
A. 1930
B. 1928
C. 1925
D. 1919

8.Which of the Round Table Conferences in London was attended by the Mahatma Gandhi
A. First
B. Second
C. Third
D. None of the above.

9.Where was the Indian National Congress session held in 1929 during which the demand for ‘Purna Swaraj’ was announced?
A. Mumbai
B. Kolkata
C. Lahore
D. Madras

10.The author of the book ‘The Economic History of India’ is
A. R.C. Majumdar
B. Romesh Chander Dutt
C. R.G. Bhandrakar
D. Rajnipal Dutta

11.In which year was Bihar separated from the Bengal Presidency?
A. 1910
B. 1912
C. 1921
D. 1947

12.Which was the centre of the Wahabi Movement during the British Period in India?
A. Patna
B. Lucknow
C. Kolkata
D. Mumbai

13.Who among the following was associated with the ‘Anushilan Samiti’ during the British Raj in India?
A. V.D. Savakar
B. Bhagat Singh
C. Chandra Shekhar Azad
D. Dadabhai Naroji

14.Who was the first President of All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC)?
A. V.V. Giri
B. C.R. Das
C. J.L. Nehru
D. Lala Lajpat Rai

15.’Poona Pact’ was agreement in the year 1932 between Mahatma Gandhi and
A. J.L. Nehru
B. B.R. Ambedkar
C. Lord Irwin
D. Tej Bahadur Sapru

16.Who demanded the constituent Assembly in 1895?
A. Mahatma Gandhi
B. Jawahar Lal Nehru
C. B.R. Ambedkar
D. Bal Gangadhar Tilak

17.How many members were in the Constituent Assembly according to the scheme recommended by the Cabinet Mission?
A. 389
B. 409
C. 429
D. 505

18.The Constituent Assembly of India was formulated to write the constitution of India after the proposal/plan of-
A. Simon Commission
B. Cripps Mission
C. Lord Mountbatten
D. Cabinet Mission

19.How many members/delegates attended the first meeting of the Indian National Congress held in 1885?
A. 101
B. 86
C. 93
D. 72

20.Who was the Viceroy of India at the time of the Partition of Bengal?
A. Lord Curzon
B. Lord Dufferin
C. Lord Hardinge
D. Lord Minto